Club Competition 300 m 1 February 2020

Today was the first club competition for the year, we had 23 shooters. Conditions were challenging with the wind coming from the right at the commencement of the afternoon, with a shift to occasionally from the left. This made reading conditions quite challenging for the afternoon.

Winners today:
Div 1 – Michelle Fletcher 100.10
Div 2 – Kevin Sommer 86.2
Div 3 – Jim Claypole 116.4
Div 4 – Dennis McNamara 123.6 with a 60.3 on the first stage
Div 5 – Greg Hansen 117.6

It was also assessment day for one of the Range Officer Course attendees on Saturday. They had to conduct the afternoon’s competition and be assessed. They passed 🙂

Morning conditions were steady, the afternoon became a little trickier


NameStage 1 (10 shots)Stage 2(11 shots)AggregatePlacing
Division 1(TRA)
Michelle Fletcher46.354.7100.101
Des Voght46.145.091.12
Division 2 (TRB)
Kevin Sommer42.144.186.21
Tracey Tomlinson39.144.183.22
John Tomlinson37.043.280.23
Shane Jones39.036.075.0
Division 3 (FStd)
Jim Claypole57.359.1116.41
Grant Larsen53.560.2113.72
Tim Pilcher52.261.4113.63
Joshua Woitavitz50.062.0112.0
Bob Bull49.259.2108.4
Corrie Hoosen51.154.0105.1
Frank Lewins48.154.0102.1
Division 4 (FO)
Dennis McNamara60.363.3123.61
Peter Coates59.561.3120.82
Andrew Burns56.560.3116.83
Andrew Pearce56.359.3115.6
Ron Birch44.044.088.0
Division 5 (FTR)
Greg Hansen56.261.4117.61
Ian Skipworth49.057.0106.02
Mark Cooper51.153.1104.23
Sarah Cooper48.155.0103.1
Fred Blok44.155.299.3

Leave a Reply